CITY OF ELKHORN

Legislative and Regulatory Committee Minutes Council Chambers, 311 Seymour Ct., Elkhorn, Wisconsin

January 15, 2024

Legislative and Regulatory Committee was called to order at 4:46 p.m. by Alderperson Meinel followed by Roll Call.

Roll Call

Present: Alderpersons Ken Meinel, Ron Dunwiddie, Gary Payson Jr.

Also present: Alderpersons Tim Shiroda, Scott McClory, Administrator Adam Swann, Attorney Ward Phillips, Police Chief Joel Christensen, City Clerk Lacey Reynolds, Director of Public Works Matthew Lindstrom, Finance Director Corrie Daly and

Discussion and possible decision regarding Child Safety Zone Maps

Discussion took place regarding the current buffer zone as well as other buffer zone options for the child safety zone maps. *Motion (Payson Jr./Dunwiddie) to leave the child safety zone maps as is. Roll call vote: Payson Jr., yes; Dunwiddie, yes; Meinel, yes. Motion carried.*

Adjournment

Motion (Dunwiddie/Payson Jr.) to adjourn at 5:04 p.m. Voice vote, all approved, motion carried.

Lacey L. Reynolds City Clerk